Special Comment

Posted: December 14, 2012 in Uncategorized

I have been very quiet for awhile and through constant encouragement from my oldest child, I am back writing. Also she prodded me to move my blog here to WordPress. Cool…By the way, take a read of her blog at http://maige23.wordpress.com/. Much love to my Shuggy.

Now onto my special comments on what happened today in Newtown, CT. It is kinda surreal for me because my hometown is Newton, NC. Anyway, I will not overstate the obvious feelings here. Yet, this is about as twisted as it gets. As always, the people who could really shed the most light on this tragedy are dead. 18 plus elementary school kids, 8 or more adults dead. For what?

Reports are saying that the shooter targeted his Mom, who was a kindergarten teacher at the school and opened fire on the kids. Once again, I ask for what? (I promised not to overstate the obvious here. I digress.) I am as second amendment as they come so I am not going into the politics here. Where I am going is the spiritual warfare that is happening.

Think about it. Satan is becoming more and more aggressive with his tactics. Mass random shootings are becoming the NORM here in our country. Satan is recruiting his own cell of terrorists that seem to look normal on the outside but that inner evil has been incubated to the point of spawning into violent acts. There is no difference between someone strapping a bomb to their body and blowing up a public bus in Tel Aviv than to someone shooting up a school, mall or movie theater. The only message that these acts of violence scream is that satan is on the offensive. So when is enough truly enough?

I ask again, when is enough truly enough….This question is sent to my holy sanctified, fire baptized folk filled with the Holy Ghost. Patting, swaying and shouting on Sunday is nice but we are at WAR! The casualties are mounting, lives are being destroyed. When do we as God’s Army stand? When do we show an ounce of courage? An ounce of testicular fortitude? Aren’t we mandated to wear the whole armor of God? No one said that the armor is now a museum piece, like a retired battleship. That armor is so relevant today. We need to be engaged in the combat. We need to spread the Good News. We truly need to be about building up the Kingdom. The sitting around is getting innocent people killed. This has to stop and has to stop now. Just my .02 cents worth….

Comments
  1. maige23 says:

    I agree, enough of playing church and actually get involved in your pray life for things that matter!

Leave a Reply

